Nutrition, Recipes

Shift Shop

“Exercise gives you endorphins. Endorphins make you happy and happy people just don’t kill their husbands. They just don’t.”

K-dawg lives another day…

I’m just into week 3 of Shift Shop and I’m really enjoying this workout programme. I’m usually a loyal Shaun T girl but this programme from Chris Downing brings a great combo of cardio and strength and I can see the physical changes whilst noticing a huge improvement in my overall strengths and fitness too.

Utilising a “ramp-up” method, Chris starts you out slow in Week 1 with 25-minute cardio and strength workouts you can really do. In Week 2, you push harder with 35-minute workouts, and in Week 3, you kick your shift into high gear with 45-minute workouts.

There is a complimentary nutrition programme which incorporates more protein as the weeks progress to help build your lean muscle mass. I like to do my own thang when it comes to nutrition so I didn’t follow it but it looks simple enough and not super cray cray.

Looking forward to checking in on Monday to see how my shape has changed. I don’t do scales anymore – that shizz just messes with an otherwise healthy and happy mind!!

#endorphines #exercise #wisewords #ellewoods #shiftshop #week3 #stronglikebull #beachbodyondemand #sweatyselfie #machinestrong #coachzreturns #strongbody #strongmind #thisis37
Leave a Reply

